Honorary AAAE Fellows 2010 

The 2010 African Association of Agricultural Economists Fellows were announced during the joint 3rd AAAE/48th AEASA International conference held on September 19 – 23, 2010 in Cape Town, South Africa. 34 Agricultural Economics professionals from around the world, classified as Emeritus, Current and International, who have distinguished themselves by their significant and unique contribution to the profession over the years and championing the growth of the agricultural economics profession in Africa were announced by the outgoing President, Dr. Akinwumi Adesina

Honorary AAAE Fellows 2010 - African

  1. Dr. Anna K. Tibaijuka (Tanzania) 
  2. Dr. Isaac Minde (Tanzania) 
  3. Dr. Josue Dione (Mali)
  4. Dr. Ousmane Badiane (Senegal) 
  5. Dr. Timothy Williams (Nigeria) 
  6. Prof. Awudu Abdulai (Ghana)
  7. Prof. Chris Ackello-Ogutu (Kenya)
  8. Prof. Johann Kirsten (South Africa) 
  9. Prof. Kimsey Savadogo (Burkina Faso) 
  10. Prof. Nick Vink (South Africa)
  11. Prof. Rashid Hassan (Sudan) 
  12. Prof. Stella Williams (Nigeria) 
  13. Prof. Willis Oluoch-Kosura (Kenya)

Honorary AAAE Fellows 2010 - Emeritus 

  1. Prof. Abiodun Olumuyiwa Falusi (Nigeria) 
  2. Prof. Achi Atsain (Ivory Coast) 
  3. Prof. George Abalu (Nigeria) 
  4. Prof. Jacques Pegatienan (Ivory coast)
  5. Prof. Joseph K Olayemi (Nigeria)
  6. Prof. Yakubu Fabiyi (Nigeria)
  7. Prof. David Norman (USA)