Honorary AAAE Fellows 2007 

Inauguration of AAAE Honorary Fellows. In recognition of the scientific and development contribution made by members to agricultural development in Africa and that of the profession of Agricultural Economics, the Association conferred upon four leading scientists the titles of Honorary Fellows of the AAAE. The Fellows will champion the growth of the profession of Agricultural Economics, inform debate on agricultural development in the continent through Distinguished Fellows Lecture Series and nature young talent. They were announced by Prof. Willis Oluoch-Kosura, the 1st President of the AAAE, during the 2nd AAAE Conference 18-22 August 2007, Accra, Ghana. 

  1. Dr. Adrian Mukhebi, Kenya
  2. Prof. Anthony Ikpi, Nigeria
  3. Dr. Dunstan Spencer, Sierra Leone
  4. Dr. Simeon Ehui, Ivory Coast